And the CFDA Award Winners Are...

New York City was in a fashion frenzy for last night's Council of Fashion Designers of America Fashion Awards. Anderson Cooper hosted the event at Lincoln Center's Alice Tully Hall.  Womenswear Designer of the Year: Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler

Menswear Designer of the Year: Michael Bastian  

Accessory Designer of the Year: Alexander Wang

The Swarovski Award for emerging talents went to Prabal Gurung for Womenswear, Robert Geller for Menswear and Eddie Borgo for Accessory Design.

Special honors included a Fashion Icon Award for Lady Gaga and a Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award for Marc Jacobs

Gaga said she knew she'd truly arrived on the fashion scene when she received a text message from Anna Wintour that she would be honored by the CFDA.

Apparently, however, Gaga thought the text was from a friend named Anna, and she replied with "Yes, bitch, we did it!." 

The Vogue editor's reply: "How lovely." 





  The devil wins... again










Posted on June 7, 2011 and filed under Events, Fashion.